Skip to content

Major Movie (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection

Major Movie (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection
Major Movie Poster

Major Movie Storyline (Plot):

Major is a Indian biographical action drama film directed by Sashi Kiran Tikka and produced by Sony Pictures International Productions, G. Mahesh Babu Entertainment, and A+S Movies. Filmed simultaneously in Telugu and Hindi languages.

The film follows the life of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, an army officer who was killed in the 2008 Mumbai attacks. Adivi Sesh (in his Hindi film debut) plays the title character, in addition to writing the script. The film also stars Prakash Raj, Sobhita Dhulipala, Saiee Manjrekar, Revathi, Murali Sharma and Anish Kuruvilla.

Major had limited theatrical release on 24 May 2022 in selected cities across India and it was released across worldwide on 3 June 2022.

The movie is based on the life of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, who was martyred in action during the November 2008 Mumbai attacks and was consequently awarded the Ashoka Chakra, India’s highest peacetime gallantry award, on 26 January 2009.

Major Movie Information:

Country India
Budget ₹30 crores
Box Office Collection ₹66 crore
Release date3 June 2022
Adivi Sesh
Sobhita Dhulipala
Saiee Manjrekar
Prakash Raj
Directed by Sashi Kiran Tikka
Written by Adivi sesh
Dialogue by Abburi Ravi (Telugu)
Akshat Ajay Sharma (Hindi)
Yedhu-Abhijth M (Malayalam)
Produced by Mahesh Babu
Anurag Reddy
Sharath Chandra
Cinematography Vamsi Patchipulusu
Edited by Vinay Kumar Sirigineedi
Kodati Pavan Kalyan
Music by Sricharan Pakala
Production Companies
Sony Pictures India
G. Mahesh Babu Entertainment
A+S Movies
Distributed by Sony Pictures Releasing

Major Movie Trailer:

MAJOR Trailer - Hindi | Adivi Sesh | Saiee M | Sobhita D | Mahesh Babu - In Cinemas June 3rd

Major Movie Cast and Characters:

  • Adivi Sesh as Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan
  • Sobhita Dhulipala as Pramoda
  • Saiee Manjrekar as Isha
  • Prakash Raj as K. Unnikrishnan
  • Revathi Nair as Dhanalakshmi Unnikrishnan
  • Murali Sharma

You May Also Like This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *