Skip to content

MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 Album – BTS (방탄소년단)

MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 Album – BTS (방탄소년단) | Tracklist, Lyrics, Chords, Reviews



BTS (방탄소년단)
Released August 24, 2018
20 songs, 1 hr 14 min

Map of the Soul: 7 is the fourth Korean-language (seventh overall) studio album by South Korean boy band BTS.

The album was released on February 21, 2020, by Big Hit Entertainment. It is the follow-up to their 2019 extended play Map of the Soul: Persona, with five of its songs appearing on the album.

MAP OF THE SOUL: 7 Album Awards, Certifications, and Achievements:


  • Melon Music Award 2020
  • Mnet Asian Music Award 2020
  • Genie Music Award 2020
  • People’s Choice Award 2020
  • Gaon Chart Music Awards 2021
  • Golden Disc Awards 2021
  • Japan Gold Disc Awards 2021
  • Seoul Music Awards 2021


  • Platinum – US (RIAA) (the first Pop album to be released and certified Platinum in 2020)
  • Platinum – Japan (RIAJ)
  • 4× Million – South Korea (KOMCA)
  • Gold – France (SNEP)
  • Silver – UK (BPI)
  • Gold – Poland (ZPAV)
  • Gold – Belgium (BEA)
  • Gold – Hungary (MAHASZ)
  • Gold – New Zealand (RMNZ)


  • 1 on Billboard 200 chart (debut week), and stayed 63 weeks on that chart (May 11, 2021).
  • 1 on Billboard World Albums chart—for 28 weeks (May 11, 2021).
  • 1 on iTunes in 100 countries
  • 1 in the world’s Top 5 biggest music markets: US, Japan, Germany, UK, and France. They became the first Asian group to achieve it.
  • 1 IFPI Global Album All Format 2020.
  • 1 IFPI Global Album Sales 2020.
  • Worldwide Album Sales: over 6.8M copies (May 7, 2021).
  • Over 2.7B streams on Spotify (May 9, 2021).
  • BTS became the first foreign artist in 36 years to top Japan’s mid-year Oricon Albums Chart ranking with Map of the Soul: 7, since Michael Jackson (pictured) with Thriller (1984).
ArtistBTS (방탄소년단)
VocalRM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, Jungkook
FeaturingHalsey & Sia
Release DateAugust 24, 2018
No. of Songs20 songs,
Length1 hr 14 min
GenrePop, R&B, Hip hop, Rap rock, Trap, EDM
Producers ARCADES, Audien, Bram Inscore, EL CAPITXN, Fred again.., GHSTLOOP, Hiss noise, Jimin, Leland, Marcus McCoan, Mick Schultz, Pdogg, RM, Sleep Deez, Slow Rabbit, SUGA, Supreme Boi & Tom Wiklund
Writers Adien Lewis, ADORA, Ahn Bok-jin, Alexander Karlsson, Alexej Viktorovitch, Allie X, Antonina Armato, Audien, August Rigo, Bengy Gibson, Bobby Jung, Bram Inscore, Camilla Anne Stewart, Candace Sosa, Cazzi Opeia, Clyde Kelly, Daniel Caesar (of Caesar & Loui), danke (lalala studio), DJ Swivel, Ed Sheeran, EL CAPITXN, Ellen Berg, Ellis Miah, Elohim, Emily Weisband, Etta Zelmani, Fallin’ Dild, Fred again.., GHSTLOOP, GIRLI, Gusten Dahlqvist, Halsey, Hilda, Hiss noise, “hitman” Bang, Icecream drum, James F Reynolds, Jayrah Gibson, Jessie Lauren Foutz, j-hope, Jimin, Jin, Jo Hill, Julia Ross, July Jones, Jung Kook, Krysta Youngs, 이스란 (Lee Seu Ran), Leland, Ludwig Lindell, LUTRA, Marcus McCoan, Martin Sjølie, Matt Thomson, Matty Thomson, Max Lynedoch Graham, Melanie Joy Fontana, Michel “Lindgren” Schulz, Mick Schultz, Neon Boy, Owen Roberts, Pdogg, Printz Board, Richelle Alleyne, RM, Roman Campolo, Ryan Lawrie, Sia, Sleep Deez, Slow Rabbit, Stella Jang (스텔라장), SUGA, Supreme Boi, Tom Wiklund, Troye Sivan, V, Vince Nantes & Wille Erik Hugo Tannergård
LabelBig Hit, Dreamus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *