Skip to content

Laapataa Ladies

Laapataa Ladies Movie Poster

Laapataa Ladies Movie Details:

Original Titleलापता लेडीज
Also known asLost Ladies
Country India
Language Hindi
GenreComedy, Drama
Release DateMarch 1, 2024
Running Time2hr 6min
CastNitanshi Goel
Pratibha Ranta
Sparsh Shrivastava
Ravi Kishan
Chhaya Kadam
Directed by Kiran Rao
Written byBiplab Goswami (story)
Sneha Desai (screenplay and dialogues)
Divyanidhi Sharma (additional dialogues)
Produced byAamir Khan
Kiran Rao
Jyoti Deshpande
Cinematography by Vikash Nowlakha
Edited by Jabeen Merchant
Music byRam Sampath
Production CompaniesJio Studios
Aamir Khan Productions
Distributor T-Series

Laapataa Ladies Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Nitanshi Goel
  • Pratibha Ranta
  • Sparsh Shrivastava
  • Ravi Kishan
  • Chhaya Kadam
  • Bhaskar Jha
  • Durgesh Kumar
  • Geeta Aggarwal
  • Pankaj Sharma
  • Rachna Gupta
  • Abeer Jain
  • Kirti Jain
  • Daood Hussain


Set in 2001, somewhere in rural India, the film is about the delightful adventures of two young brides who get accidentally swapped on a train. In the ensuing chaos, they each encounter a host of colourful characters, resulting in hilarious and unexpected consequences.

Laapataa Ladies Movie Tracklist:

1.“Doubtwa”Divyanidhi SharmaSukhwinder Singh2:30
2.“Sajni”Prashant PandeyArijit Singh2:50
3.“Dheeme Dheeme”Swanand KirkireShreya Ghoshal4:28
4.“Beda Paar”Prashant PandeySona Mohapatra2:26
Total length:12:14

About Laapataa Ladies Movie:

Laapataa Ladies (also known as Lost Ladies) is a Hindi comedy-drama film directed by Kiran Rao and produced by Aamir Khan, Kiran Rao, and Jyoti Deshpande. The film stars Nitanshi Goel, Pratibha Ranta, Sparsh Shrivastava, Chhaya Kadam, and Ravi Kishan.

The film was screened at the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) on 8 September 2023. The film was theatrically released on 1 March 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *